(IQT.Europe) Prineha Narang, CTO of Aliro Quantum; will Keynote IQT October 30 and present “Quantum Networking: Emerging Applications and What’s Needed” 15:00 CET at (10:00 A.M. EDT).
Prineha Narang is an Assistant Professor at the John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences at Harvard University. Prior to joining the faculty, Prineha came to Harvard as a Ziff Fellow and worked as a Research Scholar in Condensed Matter Theory at the MIT Department of Physics. She received an M.S. and Ph.D. in Applied Physics from the California Institute of Technology (Caltech). Prineha is the CTO and co-founder of a Boston-based VC-backed startup, Aliro Quantum, and working towards the commercialization of quantum technologies. Aliro recently launched a series of products critical to the development of future quantum networks and scalable quantum information processing.

Register here for October 30 sessions at  IQT Europe

IQT Europe October 30, 2020
12:30 CET
(7:30 A.M. EDT)
Chairperson opens conference

Speaker: Christopher Bishop – Chairperson, Chief Reinvention Officer, Improvising Careers

12:35 CET
(7:35 A.M. EDT)
Review of the day ahead

Speaker: Lawrence Gasman – Inside Quantum Technology, President

12:40 CET
(7:40 A.M. EDT)
Presentation by Women In Quantum

Speaker: Denise Ruffner — President, Women in Quantum

12:55 CET
(7:55 A.M. EDT)
Quantum sensor evolution

Moderator: Lawrence Gasman

Speaker 1: Jay Hendricks — Deputy Program Manager, NIST on a Chip

Speaker 2: Kai Bongs — Director, UK National Quantum Technology Hub in Sensors and Metrology

13:40 CET
(8:40 A.M. EDT)
Jobs and education in the quantum technology sector

Moderator: Menno Veldhorst

Speaker 1: Araceli Venegas-Gomez — Founder & CEO, QURECA Ltd (Quantum Resources & Careers)

Speaker 2: Dennis Rot — Director Quantum for Business, Cronos Groep

Speaker 3: Ricardo Pérez-Castillo — Quantum Software Engineering, University of Castilla-La Mancha / aQuantum

Speaker 4: Terrill Frantz — Associate Professor of eBusiness and Cybersecurity, Harrisburg University

14:25 CET
(9:25 A.M. EDT)
Break – Visit the Network Lounge
15:00 CET
(10:00 A.M. EDT)
Keynote: Quantum Networking: Emerging Applications and What’s Needed

Speaker: Prineha Narang — CTO, Aliro Quantum, Evolution of the Quantum Internet

15:35 CET
(10:35 A.M. EDT)
Quantum Policy in Europe

Moderator: Freeke Heijman

Speaker 1: Tommaso Calarco — Director, Institute for Quantum Control, Research Center Jülich and Chair, EU Quantum Community Network

Speaker 2: Pascal Maillot — Deputy Head of Unit HPC and Quantum Technologies, European Commission

Speaker 3: Carl J. Williams — Deputy Director, NIST’s Physical Measurement Laboratory

16:05 CET
(11:05 A.M. EDT)
Quantum-hubs in Europe

Moderator: Kees Eijkel

Speaker 1: Andrew Collins — Lecturer and Enterprise Developer, University of Bristol, Quantum Technology Enterprise Centre

Speaker 2: Freeke Heijman — Director Strategic Development, QuTech
Special advisor to the Minister of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy on Quantum Technologies.

Speaker 3: Philippe Chomaz — International Cooperation Chair – Quantum Flagship & Scientific Director of CEA Basic Research

Speaker 4: Tatjana Wilk — General Manager, Munich Center for Quantum Science and Technology

16:45 CET
(11:45 A.M. EDT)
VCs and the quantum sector in Europe

Speaker 1: Stephen Nundy — CTO & Partner, Lakestar

Speaker 2: Ton van ‘t Noordende — Position Founder, PHX

Speaker 3: Ekaterina Almasque — General Partner, Open Ocean

Speaker 4: Christophe Jurczak — Managing Director, Quantonation

17:15 CET
(12:15 P.M. EDT)
End of day – Chairperson closes

Speaker: Christopher Bishop – Chairperson, Chief Reinvention Officer, Improvising Careers

17:30 CET
(12:30 P.M. EDT)
Networking Lounge Closes
0